Actualize your Purpose

IMG_5065

Aha moments are like finding the perfect quartz crystal buried in the dirt. They illuminate the path.

We all have gifts to offer. We all have a divine purpose. Yet, sometimes we wander aimlessly or clearly in the wrong direction until we get there, or we don’t recognize what gifts we do have. Lately, I have been feeling less than inspired, and trying to figure out why. It hit me. I missed teaching. I missed being a teacher. I missed having a class. I missed engaging. My purpose is to teach, and when I am not actively teaching for awhile, I start to miss it, and feel without purpose.  My classroom and students have changed, because I no longer have four walls and desks in front of me, but a 17-month old who is my teacher and most important student. So, I am still looking for my next classroom and waiting to meet new students.

How do you discover your divine purpose?

I look at our divine purpose as the one thing that you must do in life. It is the illuminating spark that keeps you interested, motivated, inspired, and devoted.

Actualize your PURPOSE!

1. Make a list, answering these questions: What do you do that wows people? What do you love doing? What do you dream about? What keeps you interested, motivated, inspired, and devoted? If you don’t have the answers to any of these questions, the answers will show themselves through discovery and diving into your inner-world.

2. Do your answers complement your current situation? If not, how can you make changes to your life? Research. Find out what it may take.

3. Write a vision of the perfect scenario. Make it feel real. Make it feel dreamy. Fall in love with your vision.

4. Make a plan that outlines goals, deadlines, and how you are going to meet your goals. This is the action packed part. This is where you can actualize your purpose.

5. Let it all sink into your being.

 

Leave a Reply

