“Old Friend” A poem.

IMG_3600

Lately, retreating inwards feels right. So much has happened, and the quiet heals me. I have been feeling silent like this feather, which is one of many I have found along the way. My feathers are now scattered in my front yard. I released them and their stories into the wind. How do you hold onto something that was meant to fly and be light?

IMG_3597

 

I wrote this poem for an old friend. It came out of the silence I have been craving and needing.

“Old Friend”

Snow sky

lit with heaven light

The horizon ebbs

like a quiet river

waking a constant presence

like a quiet mantra for hope spun in gold.

 

 

Leave a Reply

