Writing Blip

Writing keeps me sane. Writing allows me to surrender my thoughts. Writing is like food, water, and a decadent piece of chocolate cake with ganache. It nourishes and feeds me. Writing is my meditation. Writing is and has consistently been my best friend for as long as I can simply recall the first set of poems I wrote at 7 years old.

I’ve been for the past week or more without my computer. I spilled water all over it. And, it’s going to take a lot more time for it to be fixed.

This has awakened all sorts of realizations, like how attached I can be to this machine that gives my brain great distractions like facebook, and how attached I am to the words I have written and am currently writing. When I first saw the disaster of water spilling all over my computer, I went to complete drama and freak out. Feeling sudden panic, as I realized I might have just lost every single word I’ve written.

Surrender. When I allowed myself to surrender this situation, I realized all is not lost. It’s a blip. Surrendering to the blips feels better than fighting them.

Leave a Reply

