Recipe.

My secret to balancing out my vata is baking. It calms me. It’s my meditation at times that arrives with yummy goodies from the oven. If my mind is chattering, one of the most nourishing ways for me to ground is to start baking or cooking. This week there was a lot of wind in Santa Fe. I thought I might fly away, good thing I found this yummy gluten free oatmeal cookie recipe. I thought that I’d share this recipe, because I can’t seem to stay away from the goodness of these cookies! By the way, they are packed with good for you fats like coconut oil, and walnuts. Yum!

Ingredients:

1 1/2 Cups Gluten Free Flour-Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose preferred

1 TSP Baking Soda

Sprinkle of fine sea salt

1 TSP each of Cinnamon, Cardamon, Ground Ginger

1/4 Cup Maple Syrup

1 Cup Coconut Sugar

3 Cups Gluten Free Oats

4 TBS Ghee or butter

4 TBS Coconut Oil

2 Eggs

Small Handfuls each of shredded coconut, raisins, walnuts

To make simply mix the wet ingredients first and then add the dry ingredients. Bake @ 325 for about 10-12 minutes.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Recipe.

  1. Sounds delicious… I’ll try it for sure anytime soon…
    Balancing vata… that made me think, I have to find balance between vata and kappa, argh! So annoying, I envy you hehehe, but if you only need to calm your vata, I’m sure it’s easy! Cooking is indeed helpful. =]

  2. I too find cooking to be a good meditative type practice. But do you benefit from going gluten free? I went a year gluten free but then found that pacifying vata was more important.

    • Hi Andy,
      I do actually benefit from gluten free, because I have a wheat intolerance and slight gluten intolerance. For vata wheat is a suggested grain, but I still am unable to digest it.
      Be well,

Leave a Reply

