The River-A Poem

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A new poem I’ve written to share.

“The River”

I ask this river to carry me.
River may you carry me.
I ask this river to sustain me.
River may you sustain me.
I ask this river to show me it’s eddies, waves, and serpent turns.
River may you show me.
I ask this river to guide me when I can’t see.
River may you guide me.
I ask this river to let me sink into it’s pools, so I may learn to swim.
River may you teach me.
I ask this river to deliver me safely to the other shore.
River may you deliver me.
I ask this river, “Why this river?”
River, says, “You can’t go back.”

Leave a Reply

