“Home”

I used to dream about living in the desert, where the mountains turned pink at sunset and snow graced mountain tops, and every star and galaxy in the sky opened it’s glimmering eyes.  I wrote this poem while visiting my father here in New Mexico. He had taken me hiking to a place called the Ojito desert, and I felt at home. You can find my poem in The Poetry of Yoga Anthology, Volume 1  that is now available online. Share the words! Spread peace and love!

“Home”

I sit in Lotus
and wonder
as I did that day dreaming
in Ojito with a white hawk on shoulder
what home meant
where it was
and I disappeared
blending into oneness of wind, sage, pine
sandstone, sun, and ancient sea
home again
in the heart of this life.
(4/15/2010)

 

Leave a Reply

