The Poetry of Yoga

After many years of sharing my poetry with only few people, and keeping my words hidden, I am excited to share that one poems will be published in “The Poetry of Yoga” Anthology.  I have spent many years about 27 of them writing poetry in the quiets of my journal. I was published at a young age, yet, I stopped working towards getting published after college. It’s time to do this again. So right now, I feel like celebrating quietly with a nourishing self-practice with a ton of back bends.

Honestly, I can’t believe I will be sharing my words with some of my teachers, and their teachers. The best part of this anthology is that it will support the non-profit One Common Unity, which brings peace education, arts initiatives, and media programming to youth. It is connected to my passion of helping and working with adolescents who live in violent and or otherwise unsafe neighborhoods.

When it’s actually published, I will share my poem.

Leave a Reply

